Day 3

19.06.2011 (Sunday)

Tonight was quiet tough in the beginning. Already around 1:15 my eyelids started falling. Yesterday this started around 4:30. I must have lost my energy. I don’t know where this change exactly comes from but I intent to continue.

For the first time, today I thought about not continuing this challenge. Sleep suddenly feels like something desirable. I clearly need to get rid of this filthy though until I have implemented by polyphasic sleep schedule.

Fun Fact: Today at around 2:00 my arm-muscles started twitching. These twitches came irregular and only for short periods. However, they are clearly noticeable but not connectable to direct actions. I reckon in might be connected to the high amount of PC work I am doing. I am constantly tipping and stressing my sinews and muscles. I am literally sitting in front of my laptop 24/7.

After standing up today at 3:20 I took a chance at some physical work. I sorted my clothing to wash them and then took a walk in my room. I just walked around the chair for 50 times to have anything to do. This helped me to get me on track for the night session.

Later the unthinkable happened. After standing up at 7:20 and being in top condition (I can’t believe it myself) I became megalomaniacal. Bad choice. I took a book and started  reading it in my bed – slash! – 3 hours later waking up again. Well done Marcel. As it seems I have to make really accurate plans on what to do in the hard phases of my day. Especially between 7:20  and 11:00. This phase is just killing me. My advantage for tomorrow: I won’ t have the chance to go back to bed as I will have to attend a lecture from 8:00 on.

Also, as a special preparation I have given myself a psychological barrier not to go to bed.    I don’t need it at the moment so I decided to cordon it.

This entry was posted in Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment