Day 4

20.06.2011 (Monday)

I made it! Success!!!

I survived the night without oversleeping. What helped: at 5:00 am I was visited by my housemate who was coming back from a friends party. That helped me through the last hours. Standing up at 7:20 was refreshingly easy as I really had something to do afterwards. I had to go to the lecture in which I had to hold a presentation. Otherwise I would have failed the class, so I got a little motivation from that to actually to stand up.

Then I went to university for the first time since the start of the experiment. It actually felt kind of weird to sit in between all those guys and to leave the classroom at 10:55 to look for a place to take my next nap. However, it was really not that hard to find something. As I can easily fall asleep in a normal chair by now I had refreshing 20 minutes there.

Later we had a rather boring afternoon session in which I became really tired, kind of unusual for an afternoon, even though I had worked through whole nights before without taking naps and wasn’t that tired in the following afternoon at that time. But also this was no real problem, just a little observation.

What was kind of funny actually was the fact that later that day I had a very unsatisfying sleeping session from 15:00 to 15:20. I slept in my car but the sun heated it so much that I couldn’t really sleep and started sweating. That was for sure very uncomfortable. Coming from that I guess, the following 4 hours were absolute worthless. I got nothing done in that time.

Great stuff is also that Mondays just lose their bad image as I sleep exactly the same amount every night and I am not more exhausted when standing up on monday. This motivational hole is just gone for me.

So let’s keep going, uberman style.

This entry was posted in Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment